The Oxford Education Deanery was first discussed in February 2010 at a meeting with the Department of Education at the Univrsity of Oxford and the Headteachers of all the schools involved in the Initial Teacher Education (ITE) Partnership.
2013 Phase 1
The Oxford Education Deanery was launched on 26 November 2013 forming links between the Department of Education at the University of Oxford and schools in the City of Oxford already working in partnership with Oxford City Learning (OCL). The following Schools joined the Deanery:

  • Cheney School
  • Cherwell School
  • Matthew Arnold School
  • Oxford Spires Academy School
  • Oxfordshire Hospital School
  • St Gregory’s School
  • The Oxford Academy
  • Wheatley Park School
  • City of Oxford College
  • The Iffley Academy

Each of the these schools nominated a Research Champion, who is the point of contact for the Deanery and teaching staff within each school.

2015/2016 Phase 2
The Oxford Education Deanery is expanding to invite all schools involved in the ITE Partnership to join. The following Oxfordshire Schools have since joined the Deanery:

  • Blessed George Napier Catholic School and Sixth Form
  • Didcot Girls’ School
  • Henry Box School
  • John Mason School
  • St Birinus School
  • Vale Academy Trust
  • Wood Green School
  • Bicester School

© The Oxford Deanery 2023 | Site by One