Teach Meet Research 2016

Teachers undertaking the Enhanced Masters in Learning and Teaching at the University of Oxford organised a Teach Meet Research event to present their research findings.

P1030488

The Teach Meet Research covered a range of research engagement which has been stimulated by the Enhanced Masters Programme. Below are the presentations and contact details of the presenters, should you wish to find out more.

Teacher and School Development

John Robertson from Matthew Arnold School.

Developing teaching using lesson study.

email_icon-sm robertsonj@ridgewayschool.com

Kate Thirlwall from Cherwell School.

Effective professional learning.

email_icon-sm kthirlwall@cherwell.oxon.sch.uk

Tamara Ingamells from Cheney School.

The impact of being research-engaged on teaching.

email_icon-sm tin@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

Student Impacts

Iain Blackwell from The Oxford Academy.

How to close the gap between socio-economically disadvantaged students and others.

Nick Bowater from Wheatley Park School.

Past growth mindset.

email_icon-sm nbowater@wheatleypark.org

Lorna Jordan from Matthew Arnold School.

Comparing feedback mechanisms in Maths lessons.

email_icon-sm ljordan@maschool.org.uk

Kerry Brandon from Matthew Arnold School.

Inclusive teaching in Drama.

email_icon-sm kbrandon@maschool.org.uk

Irena Gwiazda from Oxford Spires Academy.

Teaching grammatical forms to secondary school EAL students.

email_icon-sm igwiazda@oxfordspiresacademy.org

Helen Woolley from Oxford Spires Academy.

What are the features of effective feedback?

email_icon-sm hwoolley@oxfordspiresacademy.org

Kedi Simpson from Warriner School.

An intervention study to improve French listening skills in year 11.

email_icon-sm kedisimpson@googlemail.com

Jasen Booton from GEL.

Authors and editors: learning partners for writing.

email_icon-sm jasen@gel-network.com

Jennifer Law from Cheney School.

Independent Learning.

email_icon-sm jlw@cheney.oxon.sch.uk

Lesley Nelson-Addy from Cheney School.

What are the teacher and student perspectives of the purpose, use and effectiveness of scaffolds in English classrooms?

email_icon-sm lesley.nelsonaddy@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

© The Oxford Deanery 2017 | Site by One